We’re liveblogging Motorola’s London launch, where we’re expecting to meet the new Moto E

We’re live in London for the launch of Motorola’s next smartphone, which we’re expecting to be the budget-centric Moto E, which just launched in India. Set to come to market around the $ 100 mark, Moto is hinting at an affordable product designed to finally consign the flip-phone to history.

And the rumored specs aren’t too shabby either — a dual-core Snapdragon, 1GB of RAM and a 4.2-inch 720p display, a 1900mAh battery and a super-thin 6.2mm chassis. We’ll see how things pan out in just a few minutes, so head past the break and follow the morning’s event live from London! The action kicks off at 9am UK time — that’s 4am EDT, or 1am PDT.




« »